There’s a white elephant in the room!!!

I had a fixed idea… I wanted to make an elephant. I found some patterns, some were not that pretty and others were far too complicated and badly explained and others simply too big. Once more I decided to make my own version of an elephant, I didn’t have a pattern to follow, so I did it by eye…sc here sc there, stop to look…yeah looking good! I kept going until it was done. Then came the second bit, the elephant blanket, which later turn out to be a sort of costume, add some beads here and there et voilà!

Elephant

I’m quite pleased and happy with the result.

Elephant other views

The pattern is included in another post called “The Elephant pattern”, doesn’t include the blanket… sorry about that.

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to There’s a white elephant in the room!!!

  1. this is amazing!! it’d love to make it, will you be posting the pattern?

    • Thank you!! 😀 I will try and do a pattern (I want to make another elephant) ideally with pictures because it’s easier to follow. All in all it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be but takes some time. Once I have it sorted I will be posting it here.

  2. It sounds like it might be a good summer project, I’m looking forward to the pattern to have a go!x

  3. Dottie Lou says:

    It would be lovely if you could also make up a pattern for the blanket and head gear! xoxo Your work is marvelous!!

  4. wendy says:

    Would love the pattern for the blanket and headgear! Lovely work!

  5. Anne Coates says:

    I love colour, too, and your work is pretty with fine details. Would like the lion as a pattern, but just the picture is inspiration. Anne

  6. Cindy says:

    LOVE! I would love to make this little beauty!

  7. Kathy Kitchen says:

    Where can I find the blanket crochet pattern?

  8. Lin Hill says:

    Hi
    Did you manage to write the pattern for the beautiful blanket and headdress for the elephant? If you please could I have a copy. I want to make it for my friend’s 50th birthday.
    Thank you.
    Kind regards
    Lin

  9. Gabriela says:

    I would like to buy this elephant for my beautiful mother -in- law please let me know thank you so much

  10. Sam says:

    Thanks a lot for the pattern of the blanket . Wait a long time, but it is worth it. Greetz from the NL

  11. greet says:

    Row 22 : even (30)
    Row 23 : 10sc, inc, 8sc, inc, 10sc (32)
    Row 24 : even (30)

Leave a Reply

