The Elephant pattern

As I promised, here is the elephant pattern. I do hope it’s  easy to follow, it’s my first pattern so I would appreciate any comment or correction if it’s necessary.

Elephant Crochet Pattern

Enjoy and let me know if it worked for you 🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to The Elephant pattern

  1. There was a small error in the pattern but it’s now correct.

  2. Kaycee says:

    Love the elephant! You came up with the perfect pattern. please write a pattern for the blanket and head piece too. My sister’s birthday is coming up and I would like to give this to her as a present. Thank you!

  3. sandra says:

    I love your elephant i want the pattern plis bless you. Thanks

  4. Pingback: Crochet Elephant fre | My Blog

  5. Jimmie Anne says:

    I love the elephant pattern. I would also like to have the pattern for the jeweled blanket and head dress. Is it available?

  6. Therese says:

    Hi! Lovely blogg n beautiful elephant pattern! Is there a pattern for the blanket and head piece? I will be happy to Pay for it.

  7. Ann says:

    спасибо! слон очень красивый, супер!

  8. Phyllis says:

    Hello I was hoping that you have the pattern for the blanket and head dress to the elephant written up. If so where can I find it?
    Thanks Phyllis

  9. Phyllis says:

    was wandering if you have written up the pattern for the elephants blanket and headdress yet. If so where can I find it
    Thanks Phyllis

  10. Kirstin says:

    I’ve been working on this and finding that a lot of the stitch numbers don’t add up correctly, can be frustrating trying to figure out how to fix it.

    • Hi Kirstin, you know, I’ve noticed it… in fact I changed the patterns and put another one, which is the one you find frustrating, I tried it again, and yes, couldn’t make it without changing it…then I tried again and I could…grr. Sorry for that, I will check again and I will put more photos to make it as clear as possible. Other thing, I do tend to join rows at the end, unlike most people, because I find it easier and faster to work that way and, in the case of the elephant, those joining stitches can be easily hide with the blanket, which I will also include in the next update of the pattern. Be patient and thank you for comment!

    • Kirstin, you were absolutely right, I made modifications to the pattern and it’s now up, check the post from October 2016, includes a pdf file for the blanket pattern.

  11. Noni Shearer says:

    Your elephant is wonderful. However one of the things that drew me to it was the blanket and head piece. Will they be available? Your work is fabulous.

    • Hi Noni, I will be posting an update on the elephant pattern and I will add the blanket pattern. Mind you, everytime I do the blanket it’s different from the previous, although the basic idea is the same: circle shape for the head piece and square for the blanket. Thank you for your comment!!

  12. Was looking at the pattern for the elephant. I love it as I said before. But I don’t see any thing on the blanket and headdress. Have you posted yet? Please and thank you

    Phyllis

  13. Donna says:

    This elephant is adorable! I was thinking of working it up with the blanket for the Christmas parties where I’m told to bring a “white elephant” gift. However, I only knit so am trying to find other knitted patterns for the elephant but I’m pretty sure that awesome blanket will not convert over to a knit pattern. May have to ask my mother (who crochets) to make if for me once you post a pattern.

  14. Alex says:

    Hello how Big is the finished elephant? Thank you!

  15. Pat Coulombe says:

    Do you have a pattern for a small eliphant?

  16. greet says:

    dont see row 20

Leave a Reply

