Relaxing times… I don’t think so!

It has been a while since my last post and that is because I’ve been so busy crocheting. I had to stop all other projects, crochet took over and since these are hard times for most, one has to set priorities, one has to provide and thankfully Crochet came to the rescue. The winter crocheted booties/sleepers were a success and I’ve lost count on how many of them I made. It is, undoubtedly, a pleasure to make things that are being appreciated by people. I fell in love with crochet and I have received love back, how delightful is that?! So here are some of the last things I’ve doing, I sincerely hope you like them.

Basket bag

 

I wanted to create some “settings” for kids to play around and make their stories…here are a couple of them:

Autumn goodies

I have to add the wee boat to this one.

I have to add the wee boat to this one.

Some baby shoes, always in demand…

Bright orange and blue.

Bright orange and blue.

 

Baby pink ballerinas

Baby pink ballerinas

 

Baby Fairy shoes

Baby Fairy shoes

 

Trendy baby boy shoes.

Trendy baby boy shoes.

 

Baby Sandals for those hot summers.

Baby Sandals for those hot summers.

And some toys for kids all ages…

Green Dragon

Green Dragon

Colourful fish, 30 cms.

Colourful fish, 30 cms.

Precious Turtle

Precious Turtle

 

And the famous crocheted sleepers, for kids, babies and adults.

Sleepers for kids and babies.

Sleepers for kids and babies.

 

And yes, now I’m working full time for Christmas…so who has time to relax, eh? 🙂

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relaxing times… I don’t think so!

  1. Connie Thurston says:

    These are fantastic! Do you have patterns available?

    • I have some patterns written down, but I tend to do things as I go. I want to add more patterns, but the main problem is that I hardly have time to think, let alone write. I hope I’ll have the time soon.

Leave a Reply

