Crochet Nativity

Christmas is getting closer and I always get the need to crochet lots of cute things, sadly, I don’t have enough time to do what I want, except for the particular commisions to do nativities. I really enjoy making them. This year I had people commission me since January! I still have to do a few more, takes time… a lot of time, because of the amount of details each piece has. But those pieces are beautiful together and on their own. One of the commissions was to have a donkey  added, which turned out to be adorable, with its tilted head and tiny baskets!

I also love to make just the family; father and mother and the tiny baby Jesus. It sounds crazy but while I’m crocheting and embroidering them I talk to them… loving words and thoughts, just to fill the figures with love and warm feelings so that the people who get them could feel it as well… at least that’s what I like to think, that they receive the love put in each piece.

Well, enough of my ramblings, here’s the last nativity set. I wish you can love them as much as I do.

nativity_web

nativity_detail_web

Image | This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

